Free Patterns

What is the best way to keep some patterns free in my Ravelry Store, and more freebies added? DO NOT COPY & PASTE THE PATTERN ON YOUR BLOG OR FACEBOOK PAGE, DO NOT EMBED THE PDF FILE DIRECTLY ON YOUR PAGE. Please post a link to the pattern page, blog, or Facebook post instead.  That way other crocheters, knitters, and crafters come to check out my work, see my other posts and designs, etc.  A little bit of love–and sharing–makes the designs keep flowing.

Remember: Just because a designer posts a pattern “free” without charging

DOES NOT

mean it is right–or legal–to share it improperly.

The freebies are fun, and they are a way 1) to thank my followers and fans; 2) they work like advertising to get my designing “name” out into the crafting world.  The 2nd only works if people post a link to the pattern page, or to my Facebook page, or to my blog.  When I find a pattern is being shared illegally, I have to spend a lot of time writing to different places to get it removed, and it causes frustration and bad feelings.  Yesterday I changed another pattern from FREE to PAID after the 3rd time I found it being shared improperly. I did the same last week to a pattern.  The pattern I changed from Free to Paid last week has sold copies since then, so I know that I could be charging for all of my designs…but I would like to keep some FREE to show my appreciation to those who support my work!

Here are the 2 latest free patterns: please share links to the Blog or to the Ravelry Pattern pages, not the patterns!

Victorian Flowers Eglantine Rose collageVictorian Flowers Lenten Rose

CLICK ON THE PHOTO TO GO TO THE RAVELRY PATTERN

#CrochetFlowers #FreePattern #VictorianCrochet

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

