Downton Abbey Shawls–Week 2–Tea With Lady Grantham

Tea with Lady Grantham pattern collage2

CLICK PHOTO TO PURCHASE PDF CROCHET PATTERN NOW FOR $5.00

ALSO AVAILABLE ON RAVELRY

The “TEA WITH LADY GRANTHAM SHAWL” is no longer a free pattern.  As with all my “Crochet / knit-along-while-I-design” patterns, once the patterns are complete I wait a little while then the patterns become paid pdf downloads.  There will be more of these crochet/knit-along-while-I-designs soon–they will be announced on my Face Book Page, G+, Twitter, and Pinterest.

Continuing with the “Tea With Lady Grantham” shawl now, I will tell you the steps I took for week 2.  This yarn shows up stitch details much better than the variegated yarn I used for the other shawl, and the double-crochet based stitches are also, I find, more textured.

****NOTE THAT I FOUND ERRORS IN ROW 18****IF YOU HAVE WRITTEN OUT OR SAVED THIS PATTERN PLEASE MAKE THE CORRECTIONS.  CORRECTIONS ARE INCLUDED IN THE FINAL PDF VERSION BUT I AM LEAVING THE EDITS HERE IN CASE YOU HAVE ALREADY COPIED THIS OUT!  I APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE.

Row 18.  sc, dc, sc, dc; *move marker, sc and dc dc and sc in next stitch for increase; (sc dc in next stitch, dc sc in next stitch), repeat from ( to ) to last stitch of section;  sc and dc dc and sc in last stitch;* repeat from * to * to last 4 stitches of row; move marker, sc, dc, sc, dc.  Ch1, turn. (54 stitches in each section)[ERRORS CROSSED OUT: USE BOLD STITCHES FOLLOWING THEM]

****END OF WEEK 2 INSTRUCTIONS FOR “TEA WITH LADY GRANTHAM SHAWL”****

Leave a comment

Filed under Crochet Lace Shawl, Downton Abbey, Patterns, Tea With Lady Grantham

Leave a Reply

